We believe teachers are the most important feature of a successful education system. 

At  Omakau School teachers will:

Principal/Tumuaki   Adelle Banks     - principal@omakau.school.nz


Papa - Year 0-1     Cathi Knowles - cathi.knowles@omakau.school.nz

Marg Taylor     - margaret-anne.taylor@omakau.school.nz

Awa - Year 2-3       Julie Harnett.    - julie.harnett@omakau.school.nz


Maunga - Year 3-5         Trina Armstrong  - trina.armstrong@omakau.school.nz


Rangi - Year 5-8    Wanda Jaggard  - wanda.jaggard@omakau.school.nz



Additional Teaching Staff


Specialist Teacher Marg Taylor       - margaret-anne.taylor@omakau.school.nz


Learning Support Coordinator Lisa Nevill.         lnevill@dunstancol.school.nz



Support Staff


Office Manager Angela Goodwin - office@omakau.school.nz


Learning Assistants Katy McConnell, Honey Naylor, Pauline Huddleston


Caretaker Adam Rubie